World Cup Nines: James Graham to captain England

Later this month, former St Helens forward James Graham will captain England in the World Cup Nines at Sydney.

The St George Illawarra Dragons brace is just one of six players in the group, together with the remainder coming from Super League.
Eleven of the celebration will stay on to Get Involved in this four-match Great Britain tour of such as Castleford Tigers half-back Jake Trueman, Papua New Guinea and New Zealand.
Former Wigan Warriors Publish Ryan Sutton and his Canberra Raiders team-mate Elliott Whitehead, joins in the Nines group graham, 34, who captained England in 2010 and obtained five Great Britain caps.
There is also a call-up in both the Nines along with the Lions squads for former Leeds Rhinos winger Ryan Hall – Englands listing try-scorer who currently plays Sydney Roosters – Warrington Wolves-bound Gareth Widdop and Tom Burgess however there is no place for ex-Leeds captain Kallum Watkins, now with Gold Coast Titans.
Canberra-bound stand-off George Williams is the sole participant in the Nines team, which doesnt include any of those players out of Super League Grand Finalists Salford Red Devils and St Helens.
It has been verified that Warrington set Daryl Clark and Jack Hughes, Huddersfield Giants winger Jermaine McGillvary and Hull FC usefulness back Jake Connor will also stay on for the Great Britain tour.
Sam Tomkins, Reece Lyne, Ash Handley and Liam Watts are put on standby to the Lions, together with the complete 24-man vacationing party to be declared on Monday week, even two weeks following the Super League Grand Final.
A range including John Bateman and Josh Hodgson plus Warrington stand-off Blake Austins Canberra pair, were not considered for the Nines due to harm but are anticipated to be available for your Great Britain tour.
England have been drawn for its Nines championship, which will be played on October 18 and 19 in precisely exactly the exact same group as Wales.
England squad: James Graham, Gareth Widdop (equally St George Illawarra Dragons), Tom Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Daryl Clark, Jack Hughes (equally Warrington Wolves), Jake Connor (Hull FC), Ryan Hall (Sydney Roosters), Ash Handley (Leeds Rhinos), Reece Lyne (Wakefield Trinity), Jermaine McGillvary (Huddersfield Giants), Elliot Whitehead, Ryan Sutton (equally Canberra Raiders), Sam Tomkins (Catalans Dragons), Jake Trueman, Liam Watts (both Castleford Tigers), George Williams (Wigan Warriors).

Villa Pollensa Can SeguiWorld Cup Nines: James Graham to captain England